Interview with Author Anita Cox

 

In the beginning-Anita Cox

Book Description

Traded in for a younger, newer model by the only man she’s ever made love to, thirty-something Candy Kavana finds herself craving human interaction of the carnal nature. Shy and sexually repressed, Candy turns to her best friend, Stacy, for advice. And what advice it is!

Candy nervously dives into sex therapy and what she discovers is more than mind-blowing sex. She discovers a side of herself she never dreamed existed. Now that she’s whet her whistle, she can’t get enough. Just how far is Candy willing to take her sexual exploration?

Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/1Up-kp-Lvq8

Buy Links:   ARe   BN   Kindle   Paperback

Interview

1) Tell us a little something about yourself as a writer that most people do not know.

Oh man…I’m pretty open. I can’t think of anything people don’t already know. Most people are surprised to find that I used to work for the Department of Defense, rather a division of the DoD.

As a writer, I really get obsessed with my books while I’m writing. I don’t ever get writer’s block and sort of don’t understand what that is. I could write 10 books a year if I didn’t have any distractions. Alas, I am a wife and mother. So yeah…distractions.

 2)  I loved your Dirty White Candy series! Candy’s transformation was extraordinary. Can you tell the readers about how you developed Candy’s character and what inspired you?

The inspiration: I actually met someone in her early 30s who had NO experience. I mean none. Zip. Zero. Zilch. She had a lame ass ex-husband. They only had missionary sex and she gave him blow jobs. When I met her she was lost. She had no idea about anything really. I was astounded. Her husband had been the only man she’d ever been with.

So I wrote about how things could have gone for her. She’s since read the book and, uh, getting her own education.

Developing Candy: This was a challenge and took several rounds of edits. It was a challenge to show Candy’s nervousness while putting her curious foot forward. She really had to grab life by the balls and that takes courage. Her transformation from Book 1 to Book 3 is huge. Getting her from Point A to Point B was fun. The most common comment I get is that people love her inner monologue.

3) Inquiring minds want to know. Will Dirty White Candy return or do you have something else planned for release that your fans will be able to sink their teeth into?

This is a tough one. Right now I have a few projects going. I haven’t touched it (DWC) really. But I do have ideas about taking on her best friend Stacy and seeing if I could run with it while keeping the fan base informed how Candy is doing.

Also – people want to know what happens between John and Candy. Obviously, they are pretty serious by the end of Book 3.

As far as other projects go, I just published Thicker Than Water as Kim Mullican and I’m wrapping up a Dystopian novel Running out of Time. I never imagined writing under two names was going to be such a challenge!

Thank you for having me today!

About the Author

Anita Cox

About the Author:

Anita Cox has an affinity with leather and high-heeled boots. The same vivacious attitude can be found in her erotic adventure and erotic romance. With her rock star husband, she plays in the lifestyle in which she writes, adding authenticity to her voice.

Anita likes to add strong female characters, even if they are a bit quirky. Her men are hot with just enough flaws to make them loveable.

http://goodreads.com/AuthorAnitaCox

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAnitaCox

http://authorantiacox.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Interview with Author Anita Cox

  1. OMG…I didn’t even know she was here….I love this book and Anita! Brooke, did you tweet this interview and I missed it? This is a great book! I recommend it to anyone who loves HOT SEX and sizzling stories!

Leave a Reply

