Where in the world is Brooke Lynn Berry?

I just had a look at my last post and could hardly believe that it has been over three months since I posted anything!  I can not excuse my lack of posts with anything fantastical such as being whisked away on a three month romantic get away to Fiji. The truth is that working on my first book was so much fun. When the story came to me I spent every spare moment writing. But, I put that first before all else and my family felt very neglected. Realizing that they had taken enough neglect I took some time off.

This probably worked to my advantage in a couple of ways. I feel as though I am now able to look at my work in a new light, and I have done some reading and research to enhance my knowledge and understanding of the craft that is writing. Which could mean good things, but who knows 🙂

Honestly though,  it did not take long before I became listless and bored. This is where we are now. I have a Syn Publishing in mind for my novels and I am working on getting them out to you as soon as I can. What a journey. I just want to thank Houston Havens and Kim Mullican for supporting me along the way. I love these peeps (do people still use this term?)

Thanks to all of you who support and care for me and I can not wait to see what the future holds.

Much love,

Brooke Lynn

Leave a Reply

