Romantic and Sexy for Valentines Day, but more importantly all year long.

This time of year drives me bonkers. I know as a romance writer you would think that I would eat up what is supposed to be the most romantic night of the year. But it couldn’t be further from the truth. I don’t know about you, but I feel immense pressure this time of year to make Valentines Day romantic and sexy. It stresses me out. I never know what to get my hubby because inevitably my expectations of gifts and his will be different.  What I don’t understand is why do we have to make a specific day to be romantic and sexy? Can’t we do that all year-long? The answer of course is yes and your relationship will be that much better if you are romantic and sexy all year-long.

In light of the special weekend here are my top three (FREE) ideas that might help the romantically challenged make an evening special. 316992630_make_your_own_valentine_cards600x600_xlarge

1) Make your own card. It does not have to be fancy, and you don’t have to be a writer.There are plenty of romantic and loving sayings on-line you can use or be inspired by.

2) Be creative, write on little cards sexual activities you would be happy to perform in bed. Give your partner the right to use a card at any time, any where! Oo la la!

3) A spa getaway at home is fantastic, all you need is some mood music and massage oil. Take turns giving each other a full body massage. This can only lead to good things.

couple-massage

Hoping everyone has a wonderful and romantic Valentines Day. P.s it’s a good time to use that dirty talk you’ve been practicing!

With Love,

Brooke

Leave a Reply

